Just like previous Mario Kart games, Mario Kart 8 features a roster of playable characters. There are 16 starting characters that the players can use. These include Mario, Baby Mario, Luigi, Baby Luigi, Peach, Baby Peach, Daisy, Baby Daisy, Yoshi, Toad, Donkey Kong, Bowser, Donkey Kong, Koopa Troopa, Shy Guy, Wario & Waluigi.

There are then 14 characters that can be unlocked in the game. These characters include Rosalina, Baby Rosalina, Metal Mario, Pink Gold Peach, Toadette, Lakitu, Iggy, Roy, Lemmy, Larry, Wendy, Ludwig, Morton & Mii.

There are 6 characters that players can download when they have the right content packs. The ones unlocked from the Legend of Zelda x Mario Kart 8 are Tanooki Mario, Cat Peach & Link. The ones unlocked from Animal Crossing x Mario Kart 8 are both the male & female Villagers but they only count as one. Then there are Isabelle & Dry Bowser. Players can also get the 8 color variations for Yoshi & Shy Guy. It’s also important to note that each character has their preset speed, handling as well as other stats that can be useful.

There are also three different weight classes that classify a character. In retrospect, the smaller the character means that the faster it can move. The weight class of the character can also determine & change the size of the vehicle thus affecting the stats as well. Here are the character stats based on their default attributes. The only character that can occupy any weight class is Mii. Then again that is because you already determined his preset weight upon creation.

Buy Mario Kart 8 Deluxe – Nintendo Switch

Buy Mario Kart 8 – Nintendo Wii U

Buy Mario Kart 7



Miscellaneous Stats


[review position="bottom"]

Leave A Reply