Share.

More time to catch those Legendaries

Niantic has extended the rewards unlocked during Pokemon Go Fest for a few extra days.

tweet from the official Pokemon Go Twitter account announced the good news that the event will continue for an extra 72 hours. This will see the festivities coming to a close at on July 27 at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern (or 2am UK / 11am AEST on July 28).

The rewards include Double Stardust, Candy and XP for all players as well as more Pokemon encounters and reduced hatching and buddy distances. These were all unlocked due to the efforts of those who attended the festival, despite server issues and refunds at the event.

In addition to this, the legendary Pokemon Lugia and Articuno are appearing in raid battles making them the first legendary Pokemon to appear in the game.

We thought the Pokemon Go Fest represented the best and worst of Pokemon Go to date, but Niantic has more real world events planned for the rest of this year.

Hope Corrigan is an Australian freelance news writer for IGN. You can follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

 


Loading...

Share.

Leave A Reply